Current Students


Academic Unit Progression

Students are awarded 3 Academic Units (AUs) upon completion of each course (unless otherwise stated). Students must complete a minimum of 134 AUs and fulfill all programme requirements for the award of the degree.

Only COM-holders from relevant diploma programmes from Republic Polytechnic are eligible for direct entry into Year 2.

Description of Abbreviation

STS - Science, Technology and Society
BM - Business and Management
LA - Liberal Arts

There are 2 semesters in each academic year and students typically take 5 to 6 courses per semester.